Antony is cold

I had an abdominal aortic aneurysm screening appointment today and was going to cycle down, but decided that there was still too much snow on some of the paths I wanted to use. I walked down the cycle path that was beautifully clear but as soon as I left it there was hard packed snow or slush so I was glad I wasn’t on a bike. I arrived just before the time, waited a few minutes and the scan lasted 3 minutes and all was good; no aneurysm. I walked back a different way and needing a blip went into the Gallery of Modern Art grounds. The light was a bit harsh so I preferred the shot of the top part of Antony Gormley that is the pavement just outside the Gallery of ModernArt One. I have no idea if it’s just the top part of his normal sculpture or it has deep in the ground. I still think he looks like a cyborg.
 
Best on black.
 
I am gradually catching up with my other blip journal, Abstract Fiesta. I am still at January 31 now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.