Salisbury Crags

I had no reaction to my Covid jag apart from a slightly stiff arm so that was good. As it was cold and sunny we walked to walk to Arthur’s Seat via the Meadows and then back via the Old Town. The snow was soft and powdery and where the pavements were untreated easy to walk on. Where salt had been put down or the pavement cleared I found it more slippery especially when the temperature fell in the evening. Grit is the solution rather than salt as that gives grip; works fine in ski resorts and can be swept up and reused once the snow melts. The blip is the view as we approached the top of Salisbury Crags before we went up Arthur’s Seat. The extra a panorama of the Pentlands from the crags.
 
Best on black.
 
I am gradually catching up with my other blip journal, Abstract Fiesta. I have added another 2 and have got to January 31 now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.