simisue

By simisue

BLUE HIBISCUS

When we lived in Arizona, many years ago, we planted 
BLUE HIBISCUS TREES on each side of our walkway.  
They bloomed "to beat the band," & I loved them.  When 
I saw these delicate flowers swaying in the breeze,  I 
was reminded of those flowering tree.  These may or may not 
be BLUE HIBISCUS, but they are very happy where they are 
along this wall. 

Of all the places we have lived in the US, Arizona was my favorite. 
Even though I spent most of my life int the verdant Midwest,
there is something about the Sonoran Desert that resonated with me. 

I have not lived there for many years, but sometimes stumble across
reminders, which are always welcome.   Now, I work to enjoy every day,
wherever I am.  Arizona is not in my future & I am fine with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.