Remarkable Remarkables Market

I’ve had an old special friend from Christchurch visiting and we went off to the Remarkables Saturday Market this morning. We spent nearly 3 hours dawdling our way around the many fascinating stalls, buying goats cheese, blood orange tea & a bunch of parsley for me, and a gorgeous new large scarf for W, plus some pressies for her grandkids. And then we bumped into a mutual old friend from Christchurch and spent ages talking to him. A delightful morning.

I’m sorry, all you UK & US Blippers - I wish you could have been with us too :( It’s tough for you.

This afternoon I’ve been packing and got a lot achieved.
Plus it’s Missy’s birthday - she’s 1 year old. I bought her a new rope toy this morning. I’ve put her birthday pic into Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.