Skype with Mary

I’ve recently reconnected with my very dear friend Mary, I tracked her down through the Internet to where she works and left a message and she replied and since then we’ve been having regular Skype’s! I took this screenshot because I thought the picture behind her and gave her cat ears LOL. I met Mary in 1996, she was employed as the stylist for Goldbug is top of the Pops appearance, it turned out we lived in the same road and we became instant and firm friends, we were both single at the time and used to spend most evenings together chatting, watching TV, getting a takeout, having fun, she lived in a wonderful ground floor flat in a big mad crazy house full of artists, my life in Kilburn became 100% more fun once I met Mary. I’m so delighted to be back in touch with her it’s as if no time has passed. We even have the same birthday! She’s over in Limerick in southern Ireland.

So today it was the usual, walk, Physio, ukelele , Piano, DJ.

Because it’s Chinese New Year with a lemon chicken with cashews, delicious!

Caught up on RuPaul‘s drag race UK and was delighted to see MNEK there, I saw his show at Glastonbury years ago and was lucky enough to meet him in the production tent and have followed his career ever since, he is so talented and has done so well.

Also really enjoying Ramseys kitchen nightmares with the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.