Blue eyes

Sometimes my eyes just look so blue. I mean, they are blue, but sometimes they look bluer. If that makes any sense. They seem to change with my mood. I don't seem to be able to hide how I'm feeling, my eyes show everything. Fortunately, most people don't bother to look closely enough to find out!

I started out very grumpy this morning. I woke up around 4.30 and couldn't get back to sleep. I got up at 6.00, walked the dog in the rain and went to school. I was rude and unsociable for the first half an hour and then spent the next hour finding the people I was rude and unsociable to and apologising.

I received three Easter bunnies today, two from students and one from a colleague. I felt guilty about being a miserable cow and made a concerted effort for the rest of the day not to be moody.

I enjoyed the time I spent with my students, making them work right up to the bell, despite it being the last day of term. Most of them played along and the ones who didn't had to do it anyway.

I went for a walk by myself (a weird sensation) straight after work to clear my head and I picked up the courtesy car (yay! Finally they're going to fix the busted Subaru!). I got home to an empty house (Canterbury had Cousteau), which was also weird.

None of my photos were any good so I did some messing around in the bathroom mirror, doing some SPs, which always cheers me up.

Blip not working. :(

Ate tea, went to Holy Thursday Mass, laughed and talked. Home to bed.

Another long day.

Cleaning tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.