La vida de Annie

By Annie

Ginebra.

This is the local gin poster I used for yesterday’s abstract. Hate gin but love the label and bottle shape (I’ll blip that on another day when lacking in inspiration). The factory is closed to the public just now but the shop, when open, is a good place to sample the original and its many varieties , some of which, like the coffee one, I do like.
In other news, today was my littlest baby’s 29th birthday, and of course none of the family could see him in person as he’s teaching in Abu Dhabi. Fortunately, or perhaps not, his lovely girlfriend had prepared a birthday surprise for him, approaching his family and friends a few weeks ago to send video clips to make into a longer video. My effort was visibly cringeworthy if heartfelt, as I was upset at him being so far away. His siblings produced some suitably humorous clips, but his other parent raised the bar for embarrassment, not in a funny or moving way but just plain (probably drunken) stupidity. Hopefully #2 son takes after the distaff side of the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.