Fieldfare - 22

Like everywhere else it has been bitterly cold today with a slight breeze although it was fine once we were out and walking. We did one of our slightly shorter regular circuits today up Waste Lane, Roughlow, Willington Lane and  Church Street. I hadn't intended blipping a bird today so didn't have my best lens with me but, on the way down Willington Lane, I spotted a couple of fieldfare in a paddock. They were a bit far away for my lens but I have never managed to photograph one before so I decided to go with it. It doesn't bear a close look.

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 6 -  Cornwall. 3.5 miles walked. 30.2 miles completed. 
Continuing up the B3280 through the attractively named Praze-an-Beeble and a stop at the St Aubyn Arms for virtual homemade steak and ale pie and another virtual couple of pints. After stocking up on virtual cakes at the bakery next door the route left Praze by country lanes and I ended by a random field near a greyhound sanctuary.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.