The Waste Pond

There was a cold wind this morning but we managed to complete one of our usual circuits before the rain started in earnest. Because of the weather I didn't bother with binoculars or my camera today and it was nice to be able to walk without carrying anything for a change. I must try and do this once a week. 

Today's picture was taken with my iPhone. There has been a thin layer of ice on this pond for a week now. I was wondering if it had a name as I hadn't checked before and it appears to be called the Waste. It isn't a particularly enticing name and is much nicer than it sounds. We saw a pair of teal here a couple of weeks ago.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 7 -  Cornwall. 4.3 miles walked. 34.5 miles completed. 


One week completed and the route today passed to the south of Redruth and ended just south of Lanner Moor. There was only one village to walk through, Four Lanes, and although I had a virtual pint at the Sportsmans Arms I decided I had been having too much virtual food so just had a virtual snack from the village stores. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.