The Great Backyard Bird Count

When Baron & I sat outside in the rain & wind & cold yesterday, to do our 15 minute count of what birds we could identify, we were so blessed.

The rain was just a light rain (yay!) & Baron & I took cover under some old bath towels. They also gave us shelter from the wind & gave us some warmth.

We saw; the Red-bellied woodpecker couple, the Downy woodpecker couple, 3 Carolina chickadee, 3 Carolina wren, 1 Northern mockingbird, 7 Chipping sparrow, 2 Field sparrow & 3 Yellow-rumped warbler.

When having my meal with Birgit, we saw 35 American robin! You should have seen us frantically counting!!

I am so hoping I have as good luck today.

Some chores to do about the house. And window installation on Monday is now dependent on weather.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.