Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Feeling the cold

Minus 3 or 4 degrees when I got out this morning and nothing much moving in the reserve (except people running).  This little buddy was sitting so still by the path I almost missed him.  I thought he wouldn't move at all, but after a while he did condescend to hop down for some mealworms.  He was looking very cold and fluffed up.

On the way back I took a quick pic of the Abbott's wonderful medieval farmhouse.  One of you once asked me why I hadn't blipped it.  The answer is it's rather private hiding in its greenery, but today I got brave and leant over the gate (see Extras).  I live it a serf's dwelling opposite ;))

Nothing else.  I think today is the last of the really cold days round here.  I'm not sorry, we've had almost none of the beautiful transformatory snow so many UK blippers have had - not even any frost the last couple of days, it's just been effing freezing.  Roll on spring!

Hope your weekend's going well.  Keep safe and warm  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.