Not What I was After

This is the only flower I managed to get a picture of -- there were no flowers in the shop this morning ...... again.
Plenty of teenagers & 20 somethings blocking the aisles and giving no room for social distancing as they cleared the shelves for the on-line shoppers.
No managers in at such an early hour to complain to of course - only supervisors who are obviously not doing their job properly.

I walked up the pharmacy to collect my prescription ........ boy was it cold - much colder than the -10C the other day because of the wind chill.
Once again there was no prescription to collect!
They have ordered it twice apparently! Why would they order it twice? It smacks of an excuse to me.

This afternoon I photographed some inherited silverware. Virtually no real silver in it of course -- plenty of tarnish, but virtually no real silver.
After that I spent time cleaning it and tomorrow I will re-photograph it and have 'before' and 'after' to compare.

Close-ups of the dead rose (and some bottles on the windowsill) over Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.