WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Couthie Day! (Pronounced Coothie)

All I've done today is draw! Practicing children in various stances and positions. Also finished off the Febcreate prompt: Couthie which means snug, cosy, or sociable.
I used my watercolour pencils which I love.
Now I'm going to do some knitting.

I ordered the 1st season of The Crown (dvd) 2nd hand from Music Magpie. We don't have Netflix yet and dvds are good to take on the boat.

There were lots of starlings on the bird feeders today and they don't fly away when I go out. I'm just learning about them as I've never had close contact with them. Also the doves - Dolly and Dylan and pals were there and also quite a few Jackdaws and Rooks. While the other birds all flap about together on the feeders, I noticed that the Corvids go on one at a time and don't chase each other off. One was on a feeding dish while another sat on a branch watching. Then, when the first one flew off the other went to eat. Corvids often get a bad name but they are really intelligent and nurturing birds and stay together as whole families helping to rear the new generations.

My sister Sue is getting her jab today - that's a relief :-)

Thanks for all your comments, stars and hearts!

Enjoy your Saturday night :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.