WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Good Morning

This is what I saw when I came down to make our coffee.
A shepherd's warning maybe but I just enjoyed it while it lasted, it filled me with joy. It made me think - as I often do - that no matter how bad things get with Covid, no matter the state of the world, no matter how angry our so called leaders make us - nature will prevail. The snowdrops and daffodills push through, the birds will sing, we will have harvests in our plots, the sun will rise and set, the moon will pull the tides.
These are the things that will keep us carrying on.

I saw the sunrise  before I had read this piece in the Review magazine from The Guardian. It's worth reading.

https://www.theguardian.com/books/2021/feb/06/ive-been-called-satan-dr-rachel-clarke-on-facing-abuse-in-the-covid-crisis

It's the funeral of a friend in Scotland today. We would normally have gone up there but obviously that's not allowed. I think it will only be her husband and son and maybe a couple of other friends. I hope once the pandemic is over we can invite her hubby down to stay and we'll play music and sing together.

Anyway, that red sky has turned into a bright blue one and the sun is shining - though it is still bitterly cold. The birds are on the feeder and on the ground filling themselves up - mainly starlings, but a couple of sparrows and a blackbird as well as the lovey dovies, Dylan and Dolly and their pals.

Have a good day everyone, whatever you'll be doing.
 ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.