WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Escapee - see the dangling harness!

These beauties were tied up outside Tesco yesterday. There was also another white dog with them but not a Husky more of a little Collie type. As I was about to take a photo the white one wriggled out of the harness and ran into Tesco's then back out to his 'pack' then onto the car park, back into Tesco's and back to his pack. Shortly afterwards the owner came running out and fastened the dog into the harness again.
They were lovely friendly dogs, I would have been worried that someone would steal them. There is so much dog theft going on and the thieves are getting more and more violent. I keep sharing the posts on Facebook in the hope that the poor dogs will be reunited with their heartbroken owners.

I didn't accompany Frank and Bella May this morning as I wasn't ready but we took her out this afternoon. It was so bitterly cold we didn't last long and Frank had forgotten to put his hat on!

I've been watching YouTube tutorials on illustration. The woman Jules Marriner is excellent. She also does proper on line courses but they are very expensive. I'll stick with the freebies.

My new bird feeding station is attracting one or two more birds but still no Blue Tits. The Collared Doves are getting braver and don't worry if Bella is in the garden. Blackbirds, Starlings and the odd Robin are the main customers.

Neither of us have had any side effects from the vaccine not even a sore arm unless I press on the site.

Nearly book and bedtime! Well another hour and a half.
Goodnight.

Thank you all so much for the hearts, stars and comments for yesterday's icicle Blips. I tried to draw and paint one today but can't quite capture it. 

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.