WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Moss and Lichens

These were taken on Bella’s morning walk up back lane. I love the thick cushions of moss on the dry stone walls and the different types and colours of lichens. 
Somebody could probably tell me what the names are.
Another day of drawing small pictures. 
This afternoon I took Bella out again and didn’t realise till we got outside how heavy the rain was but she had to go!
We only went quickly round the block but we both got drenched.

43/365
A Soggy Walk

It was drizzling now it’s pouring
Soaking me right through
Even worse I’m walking the dog
And she’s dripping wet too!
Come on Bella, let’s get back 
Shake the rain off, I’ll get you dry
Time for a cuppa by the fire
Get cosy and shut your eyes.

I have a new book to start tonight - The Apothercary’s Daughter. Don’t know what to expect but I like the cover!

Goodnight Blippers ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.