AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Sunsetting

The days are getting longer but it is still a winter sun. There has been a strong, bitterly cold wind all day coming from the east. Freezing temperatures made colder by the wind. 
Saturday jazz jamming this morning and I have received my first dose of the the Covid vaccine this afternoon. It was so efficient and quick that I did not have time to think about taking my planned photo to record the event. By the time I thought about it I was back in the car. Ms S had her this morning at a different centre, managing to get ahead of the roll out for her priority group. I don't think that it will make much difference to what we do but I am planning to have my eyes tested in a few weeks time, since I has should have had them tested lasted year and I feel that my current glasses will need to be replaced with a new prescription. I have had them for almost 5 years as my last eye test had only a minor adjustment and did not justify new lenses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.