You're not as surprised as I am

believe me.
A super morning walk with Indie, accompanied by the odd snowflake. Back at Mum's, coffee & natter. She's misplaced her Covid inoculation card. I remember saying "put it in your purse". "I'll put in the letter rack then I'll know where it is". It's not there.
A phone call from Jorgiesmum to say she was on her way with my birthday cream tea, so Mum & I jumped in the car and headed back to Chudleigh. J arrived just after armed with a very impressive cream tea. Wow! Oh!, plus a 2 glsss bottle of Prosecco. It's Carolyn's 70th birthday today so along with a surprise video of friends wishing her a happy birthday, put together by her daughter, there was also a Zoom meeting organised by Jorgiesmum for some of her friends to have a surprise afternoon tea. I think it went well. The afternoon tea would have made an impressive Blip but I only thought of it after I had put all the scrummies onto a plate. A scone. Tub of clotted cream, 2 mini pots of jam, a butter cream topped bun, a single birthday candle, 4 chocolate nibbles, plus 4 different flavoured sandwich fingers, & the bubbly. Fab-u-lous! A brilliant Covid birthday solution.
Back to hubby, Mum, & the horseracing. Mum had 1 winner, hubby had 3, I had none. I'm now broke!!

Have a good weekend blippers. Stay safe xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.