TaxI!

Still very cold and everything is frozen. But I was up heroically early as it was my turn to be the delivery driver on the Turno Express. Two weeks in and he’s doing OK, is the lad. 
Cold, but there were blue skies so it was a fine day for a meet up with chums, so after lunch we rendezvoused with P&K for a walk in Inverleith Park. But as that would have been illegal, I met K while the SK went to chat with P. K and I are of like mind, I can report.  Later, the teatime pint zoom meet-up, and a great competition as MrT announced the winner of chauffeur of the week. And despite the criteria such as comfort, cleanliness of car, tranquility of the driver and several others, McC the elder won just because he happened to run into a blizzard. Most unfair. His car is probably full hairs from his dug too. Or from his whiskery face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.