Snowy Pontoon Photo

It's very cold and everything is frozen, but with no wind and blue skies, it’s most pleasant. And the sun is now edging back above the slope so that it shines directly into the back of the house downstairs and illuminates MrP sitting in idleness.
But not for long, as I was chased up by the leaderene of the local environmental activists as a buoy had come adrift and ended up on the harbour beach. Where, of course, it may well startle wading birds or summat, so off I did trot to retrieve it, only to find it belongs to the other crowd. Bah. I duly dragged it round to the pontoon and secured it and summoned my opposite number. And photographed it. 
Later, a game of LastOfUs2 - how we’ve missed it. And then even later a film, chosen by her, so her favourite genre: end of the world stuff, but with no zombies! Greenland, a new film starring Gerard Butler and some comet crashing into Earth with all the usual tropes. I’ll not issue any spoilers - I mean - maybe the main man, his lovely wife and sweet kid all perished! You think not?         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.