Studious

A welcome change from days of painting. The small visitor ate lunch very well and was in good form, I can report. And we did that grandparenty thing that only grandparents can do - gave her Twirl bites. They found much favour. Although when presented with her first one it was almost as if she’d had them before. And pushing her home along the snow caked pavements as another heavy snow shower came down, she fell asleep just in time to be delivered back to her waiting mother. Good girl!
Later I got along to the boat,  thick with snow, and put a new rear line on.  And much later another Wednesday zoom knees up. Number 22 since the pubs were closed apparently. It’s quite amazing how we still find things to talk about. Though I’m sure one of AJ’s anecdotes had been trotted out the week before. For the life of me I can’t remember what it was about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.