lovelife209

By mindful_life

Beautiful Roses

This morning I ventured out for my run in the bitterly cold weather, apparently it was -5 degrees. As many of you may know I have been running a half marathon every week for quite some time and today I got it done despite the cold. It was a tough run though, I wonder how much the cold affected me. Afterwards I enjoyed my hot shower and my porridge which is always my post run breakfast and then I ventured to the shops with my daughter as there were a few things missing from my grocery order and I also needed to get a card for my husband for valentine’s day. I think everybody had the same idea as it was so busy we had to queue outside the shop and inside the shop before we got into the food hall.

This afternoon these beautiful flowers were delivered for me, from my husband. It was a surprise as we don’t normally join in with the commercial aspect of these things, but a lovely surprise it was. They are from a company called The Real Flower Company. They are a company that grow their roses naturally to capture their real scent. Commercially grown roses have their scent gene removed as it helps to give them a longer life but these are grown in their natural state and so smell beautiful. Especially with the other herbal foliage in the bouquet.

This evening is our weekly film night and we are yet to choose a movie. We are having a Chinese takeaway, one of my daughters favourite’s and maybe a glass or two of wine.

Happy Saturday all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.