Mindseye

By Mindseye

Watching & waiting #27

An ok night, awake just after 8, breakfast on a tray, in good time for hub to switch the tv on to,catch up on the cricket. Another entertaining match!

Another birdie blip Im afraid, not a lot else on offer at the moment!

Once we were up I went to the bakery, butchers and Costa, obviosuly.....the latter was busy, only 3 instore allowed, joined a short queue outside, boy was it baltic!!! As I was driving home it was still 0 degrees at almost midday.

We enjoyed our coffee as soon as I got home, before putting anything else away. Hub assisted in the kitchen formlunch, he is the dippy egg king, I was in charge of the soldiers lol!'. I enjoyed it more than hub, sadly his tastebuds are still causing him problems, especially white bread, it tastes particularly salty apparently :-/

I spent an hour on the jigsaw this afternoon whilst hub was watching the rugby. I could hear a lot of shouting at the tv!!

I have today signed up with Can er Research UKs "Walk all over Cancer March challenge" to walk 10k steps every day during March. I know it wont be easy with things as they are, but I will do my absolute best to fulfill the commitment. If you would like to support me in raising much needed funds you can do so via this link, thank you :-)
https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/sues-walk-all-over-cancer-fundraising-page-214

We have had an earlier dinner tonight, belly pork rashers with a few fries....and at hubs request, we are shortly going to have a couple of pancakes with lemon, sugar & sultanas :-)

We are currently watching Man City V Spurs, I think City will be hard to beat this season, thne it will be The Voice and who,knows what else later, if we are still awake.

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend, if a tad chilly and stay safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.