fototherapy

By GirlKojak

The Promise of Spring

And Spring arose on the garden fair,
Like the Spirit of Love felt everywhere;
And each flower and herb on Earth's dark breast
rose from the dreams of its wintry rest.

(Percy Bysshe Shelley)


Kalibug's February Challenge: 28) What are you looking forward to in March?

Ah, the last day of the challenge. I think I'll feel bereft tomorrow, which is weird considering I was really quite reluctant at the beginning. It really has been a challenge, too! I've learnt a lot about what I'm not very good at, and have experimented a bit more than I normally would. Most importantly though it has fired my imagination and creativity.

Well done KaliBug for choosing a last theme that takes us out on a high, looking forward to the future. I am looking forward to spring! I love seeing the bulbs coming up, pushing through the dead leaves of winter to smile at the world. It is such a symbol of hope! I was thinking today that the beginning of March would make a much better start for the year than January. It is naturally a time of new life - new beginnings - new energy. I could do with some of that!

For me all the excitement, potential and glory of it all is captured in
this. I hope you find it equally uplifting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.