A day in the life

By Shelling

Skydive in tulips

There is a house for sale in the village. I went to look at it with a friend who helped me realise there was going to be too many years of renovation for too much money. I agree with him, also the prise was far too high considering how much needs doing before you could even move in. Great shame, it was a nice house but I'm probably going to be happier if I don't own it. Knowing the hysterical house-market here, I can't afford it anyway.

As you can see in the main, we have gorgeous weather, hopefully lasting a few days. I went for a rather long walk through The Grove and out on Alvaret (the great plain) a little bit. The wind earlier in the week had played around quite a lot with the snow and formed huge drifts which it had placed more or less where I was going. My heart and lungs got a real work through and the trip took much longer than normal but the experience was worth it and I'm going to sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.