A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Day 5

Meet “Me and My Shadow”, the rose-breasted nuthatch who flew in for a snack this cold sunny Saturday • We’ve been watching yet another day of the Impeachment Trial. It’s now mid-afternoon and my guess is there will be a vote before the Senate convenes today. Not only because they are in the middle of their closing arguments, but more importantly because I’ve finished the bag of crunchy cheetoes I opened on Tuesday. It’s now empty. It has to signal the end of this Trial. I do not want to have to buy another if it continues, my waistline and the scale demand it! That bag has been my comfort, my security blanket, during a most stressful week. My orange-stained fingers prove it, lol! • I’m looking forward to a fresh start tomorrow ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.