A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Deer Valentine

I spotted two deer standing in the woods this morning while outside filling feeders. They stood motionless but kept watchful eyes on me as I moved through the yard. Because of the cold the snow is hard and crunchy, making it impossible to be respectfully quiet. Once inside I saw they were laying down in the snow. I returned outside with apples and more seed to scatter near the cherry tree, all within their view. MrsP watched them watch me from the warmth of the house. I purposely kept my head down hoping they would feel safer. Returning to the house MrsP said they never moved so out I went again but this time with my camera. I was happy to get them snuggled in the snow. Do you see them? No doubt they will visit once it quiets down. Neither is Blipzen in case you’re wondering • Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you have love and chocolate in your life every day, not just today! • Enjoy your Sunday, Blip Friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.