The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Alien Encounter

I have been fascinated by the idea of aliens since I was a very young child. In fact, I have a vague memory of a UFO encounter from a spooky summer evening at our Lake House on Seneca Lake in Lodi, New York, U.S.A., that still haunts my dreams.

Last night, I found myself driving to our local train station at 2:15 am to pick my daughter up from her trip into New York City for a concert. This threw my already whacky sleep schedule off, and I ended up with 3.5 hours of restless sleep last night.

Tonight, as I found myself determined to make it through the month of February with only 1 missed Blip, I happened upon this bizarre guitar pick.

I'm not sure where it came from, but know that it belongs to my younger daughter, and resides in a clamshell half on the bookshelf in her bedroom.

Sort of a ghastly creature, really, but quite typical for an alien. I'm not sure who came up with this rendition of what a typical alien looks like, but know that I have no desire to happen upon one, either in my dreams, or anywhere else.

Do you think that aliens like guitar music?

It's just another Love Child question.

Rock on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.