The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Push-Pins and Memories

I was talking to a dear friend the other day, trying to make sense out of the social networking site called Pinterest. Of course, she has one. She has everything imaginable when it comes to the Internet.

To put things in perspective, I decided to take a photo of the "Pin Board" that hangs on the column in our kitchen. It has been there for 10 years now, and is a subtle reminder that I still need to clean out my basement, children grow up, and my older daughter is about to graduate from college!!

Yikes!

My friend mentioned making herself a pretty pin board that would show her memories & interests, and help keep her more organized. I didn't want to admit how horrible mine was.

I did, however, find a lovely packet of sunflower seeds for a Guerilla Garden I never got around to planting last Spring, and many fond memories of musicals and baby girls.

I still don't understand Pinterest, and fear that I am not a good candidate for that particular social network.

I'll stick with my Blip! Oh yeah....and clean my basement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.