Preparing Dinner

Yes, another EB.
 
In spite of some good rugby, well the Scotland Ireland match anyway, today has been a bit of a disaster, manly centred around my trusty old watch.  I bought it in September 2012, and finally the battery ran out.  Simple enough to put a new battery in, but unfortunately the watch has decided that it doesn’t want to play anymore.
 
A straight replacement is double the price of the original, and as much as I like it I would prefer something with a large digital display.   These smart watches seem to fit the bill, but I’m not interested in the fitness side, but blood sats and heart rate etc could be useful, but which?  I’m giving up and will look again tomorrow.
 
You may be pleased to know that the leek and potato pie was up to spec, so that’s something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.