Snowday 5

Another day in politics. 

I walked off to the Office this morning thinking about a newspaper story I had glimpsed over coffee. It seems our friends in 10 Downing Street compare us the the Viet Cong. Their charm is boundless. 

I found another large pile of case sheets on my desk, just as I had last weekend. As I was thinking of phoning the Boss to intimate my early retirement, he phoned me to explain it is all his. Like last week, he has been spending hours on the phone placating people who have not yet been called for vaccination.  

I flicked through some of them. I wish I hadn’t. 

Well, it was good to be away from the house all day. The fresh air and exercise were great too. 

The Blip is my usual “walking to work” one. The sun is higher in the sky at 08:30 this week. 

“You can blow out a candle, but you can't blow out a fire. 
Once the flames begin to catch, the wind will blow it higher.”

Change

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.