Snowday 6

Sunday, bloody Sunday….
 
No, it was not as bad as that. In fact, it was OK.
 
No phone calls. No minor security incidents. Just a big pile of cases to wade through. My tolerance level was quite good, probably because I slept well and the snow is melting. The little things.
 
The weather forecast was “unpredictable” so I took a chance on walking to/from work being a better option than trying to take the car. I had no sun to bring joy to the journeys, but the pavements were quiet and relatively ice free, so I enjoyed my wee power walk.
 
I wonder if this lockdown – sorry, Level 4 (+ enhanced restrictions) – will ever end? A cup of coffee with a café to drink it in would be nice.

The Blip is the pond which I pass just as I reach the town centre. You can make out a juvenile swan which has taken up residence - in front of the tree which is being overcome by ivy/mistletoe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.