Diluain: Monday: Montag: Lundi:

I have had another Monday. 

A tough day, for several reasons. 

One of the main ones, strange as it may seem, has been facing up to how little holiday time I have taken in the last 10 months, and how much is left for the next few weeks. 

It has brought back memories of all the difficult times last year, like the false hope created by getting vaccinated for the first time. Between all the times when it was difficult to plan anything around the pandemic situation, and wanting to avoid school holidays, well here I am...

First world problems, obviously, and lots of people have worse ones. 

On a more positive note, the aches and pains which had been causing me to wonder if I have caught the virus have been dissipating and today's test was negative too. Just old age creeping up, maybe. 

I decided to celebrate the end of my work (half) week by opening the wine I bought to take to my friends last Saturday. A Fruili, of all things, per the Blip. It is probably not what I would buy for myself, but very pleasant. 

I had no idea where Friuli is, and had to hit the Wiki to learn. It is in the corner of Italy adjoining Slovenia and Austria. The official languages of the region are Italian, Friulian, Slovene and German. Diverse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.