A Struggle

Today was a work-from-home day, at least in theory. My batteries were flat, however. My productivity was poor. 

The causes - pandemic fatigue, the need for a proper holiday, and the temperature going from 1ºc to 9ºc overnight (after a week of being around 1ºc during the day). 

The fridge was close to empty, so I was away to the farm shop at 08:30. The snow had prevented me from going there last week. I am now re-stocked. With it being a work day, I did not hang about there for a coffee. 

On a more positive note, my vaccination (1st dose) appointment is this week. I am on holiday next week - no escape, but I need the time away from work. Once the snow has cleared completely, it might be realistic to start fantasising about spring arriving soon. Junior is going to bring me a pizza on Wednesday night. I will focus on all that. 

The Blip is the excellent offering of fruit and veg at the farm shop - I think was was the first customer in this morning. Stir fried chicken with boiled rice will be tonight’s simple pleasure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.