Like a Painting

Another bitter almond (thanks to those who found out for me) photo, they were so beautiful in the early morning mist.

Decided we could manage without going to the market, and it was such a gorgeous day, decided to stay and wash and air our bedding, then ended up spending the whole day outside. Honestly, it was so warm we could have sunbathed. I pruned so many trees that my carpal tunneled wrist is almost too painful to type.

Mike strimmed and ... covered the pillows I'd put out to air in splattered slugs, impossible to wipe off...

We eventually gave up when it got dark, and came in for our lunch... think, somehow, it will be our dinner as well. 

And then, no way would my memory card register on the laptop, it's been a right hassle to get this photo onto here.

What I wouldn't do for a soak in a hot bath...

Gratefuls:
- a dry and sunny day, after weeks of wet
- three buckets of oranges off the orange tree I pruned (hope I haven't killed it)
- the prospect of a hot shower and sun dried bedding to go read in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.