Sunless Sunset Surprise

I had been looking forward to capturing the sunset all afternoon. The sun went from above our heads to hovering high over the horizon. Then it started to disappear behind some clouds. Wait!!! That wasn't the plan! How was I going to get a sunset picture if the sun went behind clouds before it got to the sunset position????

I considered taking a few pictures, but the sun was still too high in the sky to call it a sunset. Oh well, maybe tomorrow.

Then as we sat at an outside table, waiting for dinner to arrive, the corner of my eye caught pink sand. I glanced over to the beach to see that the sky, water, and sand was all a glorious pink. The sun was still nowhere to be found, but the sunset colors had come out.

Leaving the food behind, I ran over to the beach to snap a few shots. I didn't have time to change my camera settings, so it's kind of dark. No complaints though. The colors were beautiful, and the surprise timing made it even better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.