Today's Special

By Connections

Snow Scenes

Today we had our first -- and I hope only -- big snowfall this winter. 

I think Bellingham received 6 to 8 inches of snow; Seattle had 9 to 12 inches. I didn't leave the house, other than taking some photos from our front porch (see extra).  

Phil made sure the bird feeders on our back deck were replenished, and the female Northern Flicker starring in my blip today was very grateful. We also put some bird seed out for the little birds that winter over -- juncos, song sparrows, and others -- and the hummingbird feeder was in high demand today as well.

Watching birds in the snow is certainly more restful than watching Trump's second impeachment trial today, most of which I avoided.

P.S. I've corrected my my Jan. 25th blip -- that bird was a male Northern Flicker, not a female. 

Blip 2157

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.