FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Knitting etc

Today I had every intention of doing lots of chores and decluttering but lacked motivation completely so did some knitting and reading instead.

First Royal Mail post arrived in a week and with it four late birthday cards. Nice surprise. I attempted to get my car off the drive but the wheels just spun. Rear wheel drive on thick ice, compacted snow and gravel not a good combination. Snow is due to start thawing tomorrow so I’ll just have to wait.

After failing to move the car, I walked to the village store this evening in my hiking boots and high vis, ruck sac on my back. It was the adventure of the day and I was so grateful I didn’t slip! I walked on the road instead of the pavement to avoid the black ice. Essential shopping was butter and dark chocolate for baking and red wine as stock running low.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.