Ice skating

Deep blue skies, temperatures way below zero and no wind.
It's no wonder that lots of people are ice skating this Saturday.
Despite corona-rules, Annemarie and I saw lots and lots of cars parked on on the side of the road, on our way to lake Schildmeer.

Once there, we saw that the skating route on the lake was huge enough to give everybody the necessary space. Except maybe for the jetties, where people were sitting down to tie their laces. (in the extra section)

Since skating is not for me anymore, although I've always liked it a lot, we walked along the beach for a while (hence the yellow sand in the foreground of the photo) and I captured some images with camera I never use, the Olympus E-M10 MII.

A few years ago I gave this camera to my father, but by now it has ended up with me again. So why not use it. It's lightweight, small, very practical actually.

In the evening I made dinner (freshly stewed endive, potatoes and a meatball, my favorite) and after that we settled down for an episode of 'Wie is de Mol'. Combined with a burning pellet-stove we had perfect evening.

Halfway the evening, I received a message from Richard to go on a sunsrise photoshoot tomorrow. Location: Ezinge.
Oh yes! Of course. But I have my doubts about the location. Well, I'll talk him out of that tomorrow morning. I'm aiming for another Waddensea shoot near Moddergat, something like that.
We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.