Grande Finale

My alarm clock rang at 05.20 this morning. 
Time to get into the cold again, together with Richard this time.
Destination: Moddergat. Of course. (see yesterdays blip for the reason for this 'of course' remark).

We arrived at the scene just after 7 o'clock and the circumstances were amazing. A nice layer of small clouds was approaching and the light had all the pastels you can imagine.
After a firm walk, we stopped and both went our seperate ways with our photography. I had the time of my life and saw compositions everywhere I looked.

We kept on playing with the ice and the light until 8.30. By then the magic had dissapeared and it was time to go home again. This certainly was the grande finale of this weeks winter. By tomorrow the thaw will kick in.

At home I had a coffee with Annemarie and the boys.
Around 12.30 I made tostis for the 4 of us, and also started with the soup. I've used the largest pas we have, because I was also cooking for my parents. Daan and I delivered their portion there in the afternoon and had cup of coffee as well.
All was well with the oldies.

Right now I'm minutes before a practise webinar with the team of Fotografiereizen. At 20.00 this will start. That's way I'm ending todays blip now; I have to tidy up my background.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.