Cool

Angie had to go to Munich to sort out matters connected with her father's funeral.  I rattled around at home but had been given the task of collecting the horse's carrot delivery from the horse stables in Erkheim where they are dropped off early afternoon. Given it was about  -10 °C, I was told not to leave it long in the unheated barn.

Took the "opportunity" to do an early afternoon walk with Luna. Wonderfully sunny which was great for the soul, but the walk took place in RealFeel -15 °C with a nice strong easterly Siberian wind. Brrrrr. As can be seen on Luna's expression, she wasn't overly enthusiastic either.

Went to the local well stocked supermarket as I needed ingredients for Hummus, a 'competition' with a Norfolk friend along with sausage rolls. I forgot it was Friday afternoon and seemingly despite Corona and so many people at home during the week, it seems old habits die hard and the supermarket was pretty busy. It also has many very narrow aisles, several just wide enough for one trolley. I got more & more annoyed, especially when I couldn't find any Tahini Sesame paste. Our part of the world isn't quite so open for "exotic" foods.

Although on the car park was one of the many "Turkish/Italian" stands one sees, full of cold starters, olives in 100 varieties and at least 10 different types of hummus looking dishes but when I asked, no hummus this week. The salesgirl promised me she would tell the boss to bring some next week. I doubt I will be there and showed her my tins of chickpeas as I left! Had to go to another large supermarket around the corner to get the Sesame paste, in tiny bottles and expensive. It's directly on the autobahn exit and also serves as a truck stop, so the aisles full of truckers from all countries in Europe & beyond - I am getting very Corona nervous and not enjoying such shopping days one bit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.