Being Resourceful

What with Covid restrictions keeping many shops closed and the week long snow we've had getting out to buy each other a Valentine card has been more problematic this year.
However, M (or was it?) ordered the larger of the cards for me online, and the words depicted on the front are so beautiful, I love it!
I've just started trying to teach myself some embroidery stitches (with the help of books and YouTube) and so I combined that with some scraps from my sewing box and cut-outs from the birthday card M bought me a couple of weeks ago to make the card for him.  I really enjoyed the process although I had to sew it in secret of course...it's a good job he gets so involved in his water-colour painting, he didn't even notice what I was doing behind his back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.