Roses Two Ways

When the doorbell rang I was surprised to be handed not one, but two boxes of flowers.  My lovely husband M ordered a dozen red roses for me to celebrate Valentine's day...but had forgotten that he'd already ordered them along with my birthday flowers two weeks ago.  So, I've now got two dozen beautiful red roses to admire (see extra).  My other flowers are still in bloom so the house is beautifully adorned.

M has received from me a box (only one, disappointingly for him) of his favourite chocolates...Rose & Violet creams.  (There are more than three in the box, I picked these out for photographic purposes).  They came in a pretty red and gold box, and inside the lid is the following:
Charbonnel et Walker - Britain's first luxury chocolatier was established in 1875 when King Edward VII (then the Prince of Wales) introduced Madame Charbonnel to Mrs Walker in London.  Together they created Charbonnel et Walker based in Bond Street.  They hold a Royal Warrant as Manufacturers of Chocolate to Her Majesty The Queen.

I might just have to try one of each to make sure they are edible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.