Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Haring around

I went for a walk early afternoon.  Still bitterly cold and although there has been no new snow some of the roads were quite well covered where the wind had blown the snow off the fields.  I saw loads of rabbits, a field with thousands of geese with more flying in and landing constantly while I was watching, and initially saw three separate hares in fields.  As I was coming back towards the village I spotted four hares chasing each other around a field, and saw two of them head off vaguely towards me.  I stood just by the hedge out of their view and watched them run up towards me.  I got this shot but couldn’t manage another, but they spotted me and stopped about ten feet away for a quick look, before haring off across the field again.  A rather superb sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.