Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bunnies

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for my hares yesterday; you put me well up on the Popular pages!  Having done hares yesterday, it’s rabbits today; these were rather more easy to photograph though.

Fifty years ago today since decimal currency came in; if they hadn’t been in storage I would probably have blipped a shot of one of the few ‘old money’ coins I still have.  I was working for a bank at the time, having left school about nine months earlier.  Bearing in mind that computers were basic and there were still lots of manual processes, all banks were closed for two days at the end of the previous week to ensure they were ready for the change.  I worked in a small rural branch which managed to get everything done on the first day so we ended up getting sent home early and had a nice long weekend!  I can still remember exactly what I was doing at midnight when the new currency came into force, but it’s not for sharing on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.