Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Say Cheese!

A few weeks ago I went on a cheese making course at Wildes Cheese in North London.  We made white and blue cheeses, and a French-style cheese, rather like a cross between camembert and brie.  That last one was ready last weekend and it was delicious; to get the runny centre you have to wrap the cheese at a particular point to stop it from losing moisture and initially I thought I'd left it too late as the first slice wasn't very runny.  But after a couple of days it had softened and was sublime.

These are the two blues and the white cheese that I made, which are now ready for eating and which we will be having this evening with some crusty sourdough.  They may not look too appetising but you don't eat the rind so hopefully what is inside will be just as good as the French one was. But just in case they taste as bad as they look I have got some other cheese in so we won't go hungry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.