Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Bird on a Stick

I slept in until gone 8 this morning which was a luxury that my mind usually doesn’t permit. I decided to forgo coffee and head straight to Belfairs Wood to see if there was any wildlife about. The place was still frozen, which meant no soggy, boggy muddiness (which was good) but also very little warm blooded, wild or tame, action at all (which was bad). I was trudging through the dark and gloomy bits, ruing my decision to come to the woods, when I spotted a jay. It would let me take a couple of shots and fly off to somewhere just in sight, so I spent a very pleasant 30 minutes chasing it about the place attempting to get a photo with no twigs or branches in the way etc. before it got fed up with me and disappeared completely. The light could have been much better as it really was dull and flat but Photoshop came to the rescue once I’d got back home and put the kettle on.

As you probably would have gathered, this one really is better large :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.