*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

I was blessed today. Saw a kingfisher, heron and cormorant on the river... 3 master fishermen :-)

As always when I see a kingfisher my camera had switched itself on to some random setting in my bag! The pictures I took were rubbish so had a play with one to make it a bit arty-farty... or turd polishing as I like to call it ;-)

I think sometimes it's easy to get bogged down with the need to photograph everything, and for things to be perfect, and it doesn't have to be that way. Seeing beautiful things is more than enough. A kingfisher sighting always feels like a special privilege and I'm always bemused to see people walking by with their dogs, completely oblivious to the magic around them. Glad I'm not like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.