World Tour

Not being able to travel for real I've had a literary tour of the world this month visiting the North and South Poles with Africa in between, Iceland, Newfoundland , Sussex and Cumbria.  Book Club was Rogue Herries set in Cumbria in the 17C and finishes the local themed books we've been following. Our next book is set in Kentucky in the US, a State I've not been to, so that'll be interesting. 
Closer to home, I made no progress along the virtual Hadrian's Wall because it started to bucket down with rain before I got myself sorted. This means I'm still stuck at the recycling centre.  I wonder if I can claim anything for Pilates ?  Mr P on the other hand has signed up for the 1000 mile virtual walk from Lands End to John O Groats and I can see that I will not see him for dust. The rain did not stop him going out!. Kwchas- you had better watch out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.