Jabbed in Kendal

They would not let me take photographs inside the Kendal vaccination centre. When I protested that this was a unique and extraordinary event that needed recording, one of the volunteers agreed to pose outside. This is J from Kendal Fire Station.  
I was offered a midday appointment when I logged on to the vaccination website last night.  As it's in the shopping centre and I had several jobs to do in central Kendal,  I thought I might as well take the appointment, to save waiting for the GP to ring and to get done before Mr P. 

The virtual Hadrian's Wall folks sent a email revealing that I can claim about 3km for doing an hours Pilates. As I was keen to move on from the recycling centre,  I logged yesterday and todays session ( its raining still).  I've now passed the Sage and the Tyne Bridge, both of which I know well so I'm enjoying the sight seeing trip. Mr P on the other hand,  being very keen, got up early to beat the rain and walked 11km. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.